Life on the edge (of insanity)

It is hard. And cutting tax credits is not fair.

Gingerbread's campaign blog

About me

My name is Ayse and I live in Hertfordshire. I am 34 years old and I’ve been a single mum to my gorgeous 5 year old boy since he was 5 months old. He is truly the light of my life and his smile is what keeps me going during these tough times.

When my son was born, I found myself faced with the prospect of being a single parent. I gave up a successful career as an IT trainer for a law firm to be a stay-at-home mum. I worked very long hours in the City of London, and I knew that with the commute I would never get any quality time with him during his precious first few years.

Starting my own business

We lived close to the bread line for most of the time. My amazing mum helped us get by. As well as financial…

View original post 1,489 more words

Leave a Reply

